Avatar
Wow... Who knew that this Bass Tube would have such monumental effect on the music in my car!? I was actually not on the market to be buying one of these. BUT I was given this as a gift so decided to install it. After an easy install and a jaw dropping sound change in my car I have now been converted to a premium car sound/audio believer! Because of the quality and clean thundering sound, I for sure am sold to the MTX brand! Even though I was given this as a gift, it would be worth every penny!
From: Tim | Date: 1/27/2013 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Avatar
I bought one active sub last week and iam very impressed by the sound (RT8PT) !!
I drive a small car, but the sound is mountainhigh!
Now i know exactly where my organs are in my body.
Iam also glad that i never have to talk again to my wife when we are on the road, BASSTIME
Greetings from Holland
From: melvin | Date: 2/12/2013 1:43 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Avatar
Amazing! For the size, this thing has some REALLY good sound. I was skeptical about just one 8" Sub, as I have only had MTX 10's and 12's in the past (always in pairs)... but it pounds and I love it!! I would recommend this product to anyone who wants some thump in their ride. Also, very easy to self install & love the external bass control.
From: Trevor | Date: 3/7/2013 7:34 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Avatar
I have been using MTX products for over ten years now and The craftsmanship is second to none. I am totally satisfied with the performance and sound quality and would strongly recommend this item to others.
From: Robert | Date: 3/28/2013 7:17 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Avatar
Very pleased on the product I bought. The self amplified bass tube sounds 10 times better than my old bazooka tube.. And fits perfectly in the back of my jeep!! Price was excellent and very pleased that the shipping was free! It was very easy to install as well. I would definitely recommend your products!  
From: Chad | Date: 4/5/2013 6:29 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Avatar
Great buy!!! I'm very satisfied with the sound that comes out!!!
From: Benjamin | Date: 5/3/2013 2:06 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Avatar
Works excellent better than i thought really recommend it
From: Jose | Date: 5/6/2013 1:36 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Avatar
Excelent!!!!!!!!! spectacular sound, recommended for small car or sedan, acoustic sound.
From: Atilio | Date: 5/22/2013 1:25 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Avatar
I love this Bass Tube it gives my car a better sound and better bass that I love when my toddler is not in the car.
From: Carla | Date: 5/24/2013 4:02 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Avatar
Picked this bass tube up for the back of my 2012 Wrangler and needed something small since I don't have a ton of room.  This little guy provides great depth to the music and the price was fantastic.  So far I'm really pleased with my purchase!
From: Nick | Date: 7/3/2013 12:33 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Avatar
Great sound quality. I wish MTX offered a 10" Powered Bass Tube with a higher watt amp to complement it for heavier bass. Aside from the bass capabilities, this unit should come with a front grill cover to protect the woofer from damage. Overall great product that adds a lot of pound to any factory stock system with minimal installation.  
From: Matthew | Date: 9/26/2013 8:14 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Avatar
The price was fantastic for what you are getting. This little sub hits hard and was just what my system needed! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone needing a small reasonably price amplified subwoofer. Like I said for the price you can't beat the sound, workmanship and the 5 year guarantee. Great product!
From: Paul | Date: 9/29/2013 11:27 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Avatar
12'' road thunder bass tube
they need to come out with a 12''road thunder tube it would make it easier to move the sub woofer to and from vehicle and a 12'' would sell more frequently then a 10''because 12' are more common to see in vehicles  
From: Guest | Date: 3/10/2014 9:06 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Avatar
8in road thunder
I purchased a 8in road thunder, for the price and how little it is. I like it! I had 15's, 12's, now a 8in. It gives you just enough bass for you to hear. If your tired of the loud bass and need just enough for yourself to be happy. This is a great speaker to have.
From: Guest | Date: 4/18/2014 12:41 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Avatar
RT8PT
I bought a terminator rt8pt and was the best result that I could have. Small, beautiful, and efficient. Exellent bass to listen inside cars. Note 10!  
From: Guest | Date: 5/23/2014 9:30 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Avatar
Great Sub For Bass and For Convenience
I love my RT8PT! It rocks with plenty of bass that you can feel. I have it in my Outback station wagon, so when I need to haul something big, I can take the Tube out easily. Works great.
From: George | Date: 7/23/2014 8:06 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Write your own review
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Fit My Car
Year:
Make:
Model:
Body:
Option: (Edit)


(Edit)

Join Us!